Fundraising Board

Robin Sohen – Executive Director & Founder of Each One Reach One

Laura Magnini – Regional Director of the American Friends Service Committee

Don Spector – Prison Law Office

Michelle Carter – Playwright and Professor at San Francisco State

Clive Worsley – Actor and Director of Artistic Learning at the California Shakespeare

Steven Anthony Jones – Artistic Director of the Lorraine Hansburry Theatre

Robert J. Rosenthal – Executive Director Center for Investigative Reporting

Monika Bauerline – CEO of Mother Jones Magazine

Michael Marcum – Former San Francisco Assistant Sheriff and formerly incarcerated

Medea Benjamin – Founder of Code Pink

Key Supporters

Juan E. Mendez, United Nations Special Rapporteur on Torture, Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights

Scott Budnick, Film Producer and Founder and President of the Anit-Recidivism Coalition

Sean Penn, Actor and Humanitarian

Van Jones, Founder and Director of

Jeff Adachi, San Francisco’s Public Defender

Tim Robbins and Sabra Williams, Actors and Co-Directors of Los Angeles Actor’s Gang

Michael Garces, Artistic Director of Cornerstone Theatre Company

Lisa Steindler, Artistic Director of Z Space, San Francisco

Amy Fettig, Senior Staff Counsel for the ACLU’s National Prison Project (NPP) and Director of Stop Solitary Campaign

Jerry Eisler, American Friends Service Committee (AFSC) organizer and formerly incarcerated solitary confinement survivor.

Ruth Morgan, Executive Director and Founder of Community Works

Jean Casella and James Ridgeway, Co-Founders of Solitary Watch

Glen Martin, Founder of Just Leaders USA, formerly incarcerated

Matt Gonzales, San Francisco Public Defender and Politician

Tom Ammiano, San Francisco Progressive Politician

Toni Rembe, Co-Founder of Van Loben Sels/RembeRock Foundation

Paul Wright – Founder of Prison Legal News

David Rothenberg, Founder and Director of The Fortune Society

Mike Farrell, Actor, Producer, Playwright and President of Death Penalty Focus

Terry Kuppers, M.D., M.S.P., Institute Professor, The Wright Institute and nationally renowned expert on the effects of solitary confinement on mental health.

Jonathan Simon – University of California, Berkeley Dean of Center for Law and Society

Peter Sussman, Journalist and author of “Committing Journalism: The Prison Writings of Red Hog.”

Richard Kamler – Artist and Former San Quentin Artist in Residence